top of page

Cozy Kid Coveralls - Peek-a-boo Patterns

Time to get cozy all up in here! I tested this pattern last year when this came out and continue to make it every year since it has so many options and they fit my kids so well. I will share the photos I took last year as well as the Halloween costume i made with it this year for my oldest son.

The Cozy Kid Coveralls are a full one piece PJ pattern with snaps up the front. It comes with a cuffed leg option or a footie option as well as a hood or neckband. Can be made in fleece or knit fabrics, which makes it perfect for warmer months too by using knits.

On her site it is listed as a beginner pattern and i do agree the "hardest" part is the gusset between the leg but that really isn't as hard as it sounds. Gusset is important as it gives easier movement and not as tight making it more comfortable to wear.

The most annoying thing for me is the snaps and making sure they are all lined up properly and there are tools out there to help with that but I haven't invested in it yet.

Highly recommend this pattern though of course I have made SOOOO many of this designers patterns since they were my first PDF pattern ever purchased and I have to say i haven't been let down with any of her patterns.

*links won't charge you extra but help out keeping my sewing addiction alive and well.

bottom of page