top of page

life got in the way

Things have gotten nuts here this past two weeks.

Week one was my sons 6th birthday ( yay happy birthday kiddo!) followed of course by a way to big birthday party/bbq. Then it was followed by a long 5 days of Cub Scout day camp. Since he is young yet parents are required to be there to help assist. This was great fun but also stressful because since I am a stay at home mom that means little brother who is 4 also had to tag along and a 6 hour day of hiking with 2 young kiddos for 5 days is exhausting! I did however to prepare for the week make my kids some little back packs.

These were a huge hit and was perfectly sized for the essential 6 (water bottle, sun protection, snack, whistle, first aid kit and backpack makes #6) plus swim gear required for cub scouting.

Day one was met with excitement and energy I mean look at those smiles! By the end of the week I had to wake them up in the mornings to go which is odd they aren't normally ones to sleep in but i guess that is what a week of exercise does they were worn down and sluggish, but who was I kidding so was I.

The following week was extremely hot 95 degrees plus with the heat index it felt like 105 oh and don't forget my studio is in the attic so I wasn't about to go up there and be crafty. Now we have passed my birthday (the big 28! ha ha) and life is finally slowing down enough to start back up. I am pattern testing again for the ever amazing Peek-a-boo patterns so we will be getting sneak peaks and reviews there once it is released.

I know this has nothing to do with reviews but what is a blog if I can't brag about my family a little bit too? Thank you for reading and feel free to send me some messages I love hearing from everyone!

bottom of page